Automated Notifications

The meeting notifications cannot be edited by the organizers. The b2match platform sends 3 types of notifications automatically:

  • Registration notifications - one-time notifications regarding registration and payment (for the events who have payment).
  • Conversation notifications - periodic notifications about the messages that the participants receive or leave unread
  • Meetings notifications - sent to participants every time a meeting has been requested, accepted, canceled or declined and every time they receive a message from another participant.
  • Reminders - sent every 2/4 days, once the booking period has started.

You can disable automated notifications at any given point, by clicking on the green button. Once the button is grey, the notification is not being sent by the system anymore. 

The notification statistics are shown next to the notifications' captions. They display the number of times the notification has been sent by the system, the percentage of the system's delivery, the percentage of the participants who opened the emails and the percentage of the participants who clicked the link in the email.

Registration Notifications

Registration finished - this notification confirms that the participant successfully registered for the event.

Profile activated - this notification is received by the participant when the organizer activated their profile.

Payment completed - for the events which have payment. Participants receive this notification when payment has been completed.

Payment enabled - for the events which have payment. Participants receive this notification when their payment has been approved by the event organizer.

Registration rejected - participants receive this email when their registration are rejected by the organizer.

Meetings Notifications

Meeting booked - this notification is sent when a meeting has been booked.

Meetings was requested - this notification is sent when a new meeting request has been made.

Meeting request was accepted - this notification is sent when a meeting is accepted.

Meeting cancelled - this notification is sent by the system in two cases:  the first one when the participant cancels the pending meeting and the second one when the participants cancels the accepted meeting.

Meeting booked by the organizer - this notification is sent when a meeting is booked by one of the organizers.

Meeting refused by the organizer - this notification is sent in two cases. The first case is when the organizer cancels the pending meeting and the second one is when the organizer cancels the accepted meeting.

Meeting rescheduled - this notification is sent when a meeting is rescheduled.

Meeting rescheduling - is sent when a request for rescheduling a meeting has been sent.

The meeting notifications cannot be edited by the organizers. 

Reminders

Accept Meetings - this notification is sent when there are pending meeting requests and it encourages participants to accept or decline these meetings. It is sent by the system every 2 days.

Request Meetings - this notification is sent to the participants who have not requested bookings as a reminder to book meetings. It is sent by the system every 4 days.